Bandera County Election Board

August 21, 2024 2:30 p.m.

Members present:

Richard A. Evans County Judge
Dan Butts County Sheriff

Andrea K. Jankoski Tax Assessor-Collector/Election Official

Amanda Labay-Gonzales Voter Registrar

Mark Miller Republican Party Chair
Benjamin Wilhelm Republican Party Vice Chair
Lynn Oliver Democratic Party Chair

1) Early Voting Ballot Board

Sheriff Butts moved to accept the list of appointees provided by both party chairs. Mark Miller seconded the motion. Motion approved by all present. (attachment)

2) Signature Verification Committee

Sheriff Butts moved to accept the list of appointees provided by both party chairs with the addition of John Irving (R).

Lynn Oliver seconded the motion. Motion approved by all present. (attachment)

3) Law enforcement and election security

No action.

4) Custody and security of ballots

No action.

GENERAL ELECTION

November 5, 2024

EARLY VOTING BALLOT BOARD Candidates

Tom Denyer (D) Darcy Hasty (R) Cindi Leary-Johnson (D) Bruce Krahn (R)

Anna Montague (D)

SIGNATURE VERIFICATION COMMITTEE Candidates

Jackson Smith (D) Roger McMcreary (R) Trudy Mabry (D) Terry Friesenhahn (R)